Committee and Staff List

The Glasgow 2024 Worldcon Bid is overseen by the Glasgow 2024 Board, and operates under an overall Bid Charter. The Board provides governance and oversight of the Bid Committee. We have also established an independent Code of Conduct team which operates in parallel to the Bid Committee to oversee our Code of Conduct.

Our Bid Committee is led by the Bid Chair, Esther MacCallum-Stewart. A full list of our Committee and Staff can be found below.

We are continuing to recruit staff to work on the Bid at various levels – either in ongoing roles or to take on specific, time-limited projects. We will be adding a Volunteer Form to the website in due course; in the meantime, if you would like to join the team, you can reach us via our Contact Form or by emailing us at

Governance and Oversight

Glasgow 2024 Board: James Bacon, Steve Cooper, Christine Davidson, Michael Davidson, Vincent Docherty, Alice Lawson, Esther MacCallum-Stewart, Mark Meenan

Code of Conduct: Milena Popova
Advisor: Paul Anthony Shortt

Bid Committee: Esther MacCallum-Stewart (Chair), Bobbi Armbruster, James Bacon, Clare Boothby, Matt Calvert, Steve Cooper, Vincent Docherty, John Dodd, Phil Dyson, Sara Felix, Nigel Furlong, Meg MacDonald, Mark Meenan, Terry Neill, Brian Nisbet, Marguerite Smith, Ian Stockdale, Bella Storey-Cosgrave, Paul Taylor, Nicholas Whyte, Shana Worthen, Ben Yalow

The Code of Conduct team is integral but parallel to the Bid Committee, to maintain impartiality as much as possible. This separation ensures it is clear that all team members – at all levels of seniority – are subject to the CoC and to the authority of the CoC team.

Chair's Team
ChairEsther MacCallum-Stewart
Vice ChairMarguerite Smith
TimelineBobbi Armbruster
Death of EmailsBen Yalow
Chair's AdvisorsBobbi Armbruster, James Bacon, Vincent Docherty, Nicholas Whyte, Ben Yalow
Aide d'BobbiJoshua Beatty
Bid Support
Bid Support LeadRivka Gates
Assistant to team leadCaroline Mersey
Risk RegisterColette Reap
Bid Support StaffShadow Amery, Annice Anderson, Vivien Little, Tamara Petroff, Catherine Sharp
Staff web site (Content Editors)Ian Power, Kate Sheehy
Facilities LeadMark Meenan
Site and Hotel LiaisonMark Meenan
Finance LeadSteve Cooper
Finance & TreasurySteve Cooper
GrantsFarah Mendlesohn
SponsorshipStephan Herman
Deputy RegistrarTerry Neill
Registration data entryNatalie Amery, Shadow Amery, David Damerell
Registration systems supportIan Jackson
Registration softwareEemeli Aro, Steve Atkins
Area Head for Pre-Convention RegistrationChris Ragan
Finance StaffDale Mazzola
IT and Online Services
IT and Online Services leadPaul Taylor
Deputy team leadFionna O'Sullivan
Web site managementPaul Taylor
Web editorsNadav Almog, Nate Hoffelder
System managersDarin Briskman, Stuart Jenkins, Nick Upson
Mail system managersJames Shields, Paul Taylor
IT staffSteve Atkins
AdvisorBrian Nisbet
Promotions LeadsMatt Calvert and Meg MacDonald
Promotions FacilitationSun Davies
Special Projects Area Head and Deputy Promotion LeadNoelle Ameijenda
Special Projects TeamCady Rutter
Social Media Area HeadAlex Wren
Social Media Deputy Area HeadDirk Weger
Social Media TeamVerity Allan, Emma French, Ila Khan, Nathan Phillips, Olav Rokne, Zoe Deterding
Blog Area HeadFabienne Schwizer
Blog TeamRobert Berg, James Michael Hughes, Anna Milon, Powder Scofield
Crafting TeamConstanze Hofmann, Caoileann O'Mahony, Grace Worm
Glasgow in 2024 Presents Area HeadPamela Livingstone
Glasgow in 2024 Presents teamMarita Arvaniti, Hannah Barton, Paul Carroll, David Green, Edel Johansen, Sarah Johnson, Trudy Lynn, Radoslaw Polanski, Heather Valentine
Advertising CoordinatorPam Burr
Fan Table & Convention Attendance CoordinatorMarcin Klak
Deputy Fan Table and Convention Attendance CoordinatorKate Sheehy
Gaelic Language AmbassadorMaya MacGregor
Agent - AustraliaGillian Polack
Agents - EuropeMarcin Klak, Paul Van Oven (Netherlands), Thomas Recktenwald (Germany)
Agent - USTara Boutilier, Tom Boutilier, Chuck Serface (West Coast)
Artist LiaisonKate Towner
Fan Publication LiaisonAlison Scott
Video EditorsMark Slater, James Turner
Promotional materials and merchandise coordinatorKayden Harper
Promotions StaffTom Bladon, Ruth EJ Booth, Ash Charlton, Zoe Deterding, Robin Duncan, Ed Fortune, Elaine Gallagher, Lizbeth Myles, Monica Vazquez, Alissa Wales
Volunteer LeadShana Worthen
Volunteer communicationsElaine Jennings
Staff communicationsLaura Atkins
Access LeadsMeredith Peruzzi and Paul Anthony Shortt
Access StaffSasquatch Nelson
Volunteers AdvisorsPaige Kimble, Nicholas Whyte
Team Info@Maciej Matuszewski (lead), Terry Neill, Patrick McMurray, Jean Thompson
Clear Language Group staffLaura Atkins
Volunteers StaffRoxana Postolache
Bid Team without Portfolio
Bid Team MembersJohn Dodd, Sara Felix, Nigel Furlong, Emma Kalson, Alice Lawson, Liz Loikkanen, Bella Storey-Cosgrave